Tinton Falls ranks in the top twenty percent almost every year in Monmouth County when it comes to individuals arrested for DWI. For those charged with DUI or DWI, the stakes are high as New Jersey law imposes mandatory penalties that are severe in the event of conviction. You will be subject to a driver’s license suspension that can reach 12 months for a first offense, 2 years for a second offense and 10 years for a third offense. When you couple this with the fact that anyone found guilty under N.J.S.A. 39:4-50 is exposed to thousands of dollars in fines, surcharges and escalating insurance premiums, and you have a situation where an experienced DWI lawyer is an absolute necessity.
Our firm, Marshall, Bonus, Proetta, & Oliver, has handled hundreds of DUI charges in Tinton Falls over the last two decades with success. The team of experienced attorneys and former prosecutors at our law office, many of whom are both Alcotest and Standardized Field Sobriety Testing certified, possess well over 100 years of combined experience. In the case of Colin Bonus of our office, DWI defense is 100% of his practice. There is not another DWI/DUI firm in New Jersey that we can identify with a similar collective level of training in this offense. These qualifications allow us to hone in on issues that allow the prosecutor and/or judge to dismiss your charge. Absent your DWI attorney identifying and successfully presenting to the court, there is no opportunity to avoid a conviction as plea bargaining has been outlawed irrespective of whether it is your first, second or third offense. If you were arrested or charged with DWI in Tinton Falls, you should definitely contact our Tinton Falls Office at 732-542-1023 for a free consultation.
Arrested for DWI in Tinton Fall NJ
Every summons or ticket issued in Tinton Falls for DUI/DWI sets forth an initial appearance date for the accused to appear in Tinton Falls Municipal Court, located at 556 Tinton Avenue, Tinton Falls, New Jersey 07724. Judge Richard Thompson presides over all of these offenses and has responsibility for deciding all issues of fact and law without aid of a jury. There is a directive from the New Jersey Administrative Office of the Courts that all DWI charges be disposed within sixty days of issuance of the offense so it is extremely important that you act quickly to retain a DWI lawyer if you are facing this charge. You may contact the municipal court and its court administrator, Stacy Kitson, by calling 732-542-0222 during regular business hours. The court is in session once a week on Tuesday at 8:00 a.m.
The latest court statistics confirm that 160 DWI violations were issued in Tinton Falls between July 2014 through June 2015. Although a host of major roadways were involved in these charges including New Jersey Route 18, 33 and 66, there is no question that the largest segment stemmed from stops by state police patrolling the Garden State Parkway. County Route 547 (Shafto Road) and 537 (Tinton Avenue) probably comprise the largest source for DUI arrests outside of state highways. Irrespective of how your driving under the influence of marijuana, cocaine, heroin or prescription drugs (or alcohol) offense arose, it is crucial that you speak to an experienced DUI attorney immediately.
Tinton Falls DUI Defense Attorney
The only way to escape the penalties that 39:4-50 mandates is to pinpoint a defect in the state’s case which Judge Thompson considers to be bona fide. There is nothing that can provide you with the greatest opportunity to escape a conviction than a skilled DUI defense attorney. This is exactly what you can achieve when you retain our defense staff to handle your case. To discuss your offense or to schedule an appointment in our office in Tinton Falls, contact us at 732-542-1023 for a free consultation.